News Stories

Walleye announce 2017-18 home schedule

TOLEDO, OH –  Your Toledo Walleye will face the Quad City Mallards when they open their ninth season at the Huntington Center on Saturday, October 21, 2017. Get ready for another great season of T-Town Hockey!

Thirty-three of the 36 home games will be played on Friday (11), Saturday (15) or Sunday (7). Familiar home dates on the schedule include two School Celebration Days, on Thursday, November 16 and Wednesday, December 6 and the popular Black Friday game on November 24.

The Walleye have several back-to-back home series this upcoming season when the take on Kansas City and Atlanta in February and then South Carolina and Quad City in March. The team closes their regular home season on Friday, April 6, against rival Fort Wayne.

All games begin at 7:15 p.m. with the exception of School Celebration Days which feature a 10:30 a.m. start and Sunday games at 5:15 p.m.

 

The 2017-18 Toledo Walleye home schedule is as follows:

October

  • Saturday, October 21 vs QUAD CITY -  Season Home Opener

November

  • Saturday, November 4 vs KALAMAZOO
  • Saturday, November 11 vs WHEELING
  • Thursday, November 16 vs. FORT WAYNE – School Celebration Day (10:30 a.m.)
  • Saturday, November 18 vs. CINCINNATI
  • Friday, November 24 vs. WHEELING

December

  • Saturday, December 2 vs. INDY
  • Wednesday, December 6 vs. FORT WAYNE – School Celebration Day (10:30 a.m.)
  • Friday, December 8 vs. TULSA
  • Saturday, December 9 vs. WHEELING
  • Saturday, December 16 vs. ATLANTA
  • Sunday, December 17 vs. KALAMAZOO
  • Wednesday, December 27 vs INDY
  • Friday, December 29 vs KALAMAZOO

January

  • Friday, January 5 vs. CINCINNATI
  • Saturday, January 6 vs. MANCHESTER
  • Friday, January 12 vs. FORT WAYNE
  • Saturday, January 13 vs. KANSAS CITY
  • Sunday, January 14 vs. CINCINNATI
  • Saturday, January 27 vs. BRAMPTON
  • Sunday, January 28 vs. CINCINNATI

February

  • Friday, February 9 vs. KANSAS CITY
  • Saturday, February 10 vs. KANSAS CITY
  • Sunday, February 11 vs. WICHITA
  • Friday, February 23 vs. ATLANTA
  • Saturday, February 24 vs. ATLANTA
  • Sunday, February 25 vs. GREENVILLE

March

  • Friday, March 2 vs. SOUTH CAROLINA
  • Saturday, March 3 vs. SOUTH CAROLINA
  • Friday, March 9 vs. QUAD CITY
  • Saturday, March 10 vs QUAD CITY
  • Sunday, March 11 vs. INDY
  • Saturday, March 24 vs. BRAMPTON
  • Sunday, March 25 vs. KALAMAZOO
  • Friday, March 30 vs. WHEELING

April

  • Friday, April 6 vs. FORT WAYNE


Game Plans for the 2017-18 season are on sale now. Single game tickets and the Walleye promotional schedule will be released at a later date.