1. Home
  2. News
  3. Unfinished business: Walleye announce 2020-21 home schedule

Unfinished business: Walleye announce 2020-21 home schedule

Monday, May 4th
Unfinished business: Walleye announce 2020-21 home schedule

Unfinished business. Your Toledo Walleye are ready to wrap up what they started when last season ended. The team’s itching to get back on the ice, and we know you can’t wait to pack the Pond once again and give the Walleye a true home ice advantage.

Mark your calendar for Saturday, October 24, as it’ll be the first time in which division rival Indy Fuel will be the Walleye’s opponent for their home opener at the Huntington Center. It is your first chance to satisfy your craving for the heart-pounding, fast-paced, hard-hitting excitement of Toledo Walleye hockey. We’ll follow that up with 35 more thrilling home games.

The full schedule will be released at a later date. 

🚨 CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD OUR 2020-21 HOME SCHEDULE 🚨

Thirty-two of the 36 home games will be played on Friday (10), Saturday (13) or Sunday (9). Two of the regular season games will be played outdoors at Fifth Third Field, during Winterfest presented by ProMedica. The Walleye will face the Kalamazoo Wings on Saturday, December 26, the Wings' second appearance at Winterfest. Then on Thursday, December 31, the Indy Fuel will play in their first outdoor game. This is also the first time the Toledo Walleye will host a game on New Year’s Eve.

The Walleye have multiple back-to-back home series this upcoming season. The first is against Kansas City during the first weekend of December, in late January the Walleye face their rival Fort Wayne as well as Allen, in February we'll take on Florida and Indy, and then the team wraps up their regular season against Wheeling with a back-to-back on Saturday, April 10 and Sunday, April 11.

All games begin at 7:15 p.m. with Sunday games starting at 5:15 p.m.

October

  • 🔥 OPENING NIGHT: Saturday, October 24 | Indy Fuel

November

  • Friday, November 6 | Fort Wayne Komets
  • Wednesday, November 11 | Kalamazoo Wings
  • Saturday, November 14 | Fort Wayne Komets
  • Friday, November 20 | Cincinnati Cyclones
  • Saturday, November 21 | Wheeling Nailers
  • Friday, November 27 | Fort Wayne Komets

December

  • Wednesday, December 2 | Wheeling Nailers
  • Saturday, December 5 | Kansas City Mavericks
  • Sunday, December 6 | Kansas City Mavericks
  • Friday, December 11 | Wheeling Nailers
  • ❄️ WINTERFEST: Saturday, December 26 | Kalamazoo Wings
  • ❄️ WINTERFEST: Thursday, December 31 | Indy Fuel

January

  • Sunday, January 10 | Kalamazoo Wings
  • Friday, January 15 | Cincinnati Cyclones
  • Saturday, January 23 | Fort Wayne Komets
  • Sunday, January 24 | Fort Wayne Komets
  • Saturday, January 30 | Allen Americans
  • Sunday, January 31 | Allen Americans

February

  • Wednesday, February 3 | Utah Grizzlies
  • Saturday, February 6 | Cincinnati Cyclones
  • Friday, February 12 | Wichita Thunder
  • Saturday, February 13 | Florida Everblades
  • Sunday, February 14 | Florida Everblades
  • Friday, February 19 | Wheeling Nailers
  • Saturday, February 20 | Indy Fuel
  • Sunday, February 21 | Indy Fuel

March

  • Friday, March 5 | Wheeling Nailers
  • Saturday, March 6 | Kalamazoo Wings
  • Sunday, March 7 | Fort Wayne Komets
  • Friday, March 12 | Cincinnati Cyclones
  • Saturday, March 13 | Indy Fuel
  • Friday, March 26 | Kalamazoo Wings
  • Sunday, March 28 | Indy Fuel

April

  • Saturday, April 10 | Wheeling Nailers
  • Sunday, April 11 | Wheeling Nailers

FINatics Game Plan Memberships and Group Outings: Guarantee the BEST SEATS to Walleye games with a 2020-21 FINatics Membership, which gives you access to special Winterfest pricing. It is NOT too soon to book your Walleye group party! Go to www.toledowalleye.com or call the box office at 419-725-9255.

Upcoming Home Games

Full Schedule
Pink in the Rink / STEAM Night
Friday, March 1st
Pink in the Rink / STEAM Night
Puck Drops:
7:15 PM EST
Huntington Center
Fort Wayne Komets
FW Fort Wayne Komets
at
Toledo Walleye
TOL Toledo Walleye
Huntington Center
Pink in the Rink
Saturday, March 2nd
Pink in the Rink
Puck Drops:
7:15 PM EST
Huntington Center
Iowa Heartlanders
IA Iowa Heartlanders
at
Toledo Walleye
TOL Toledo Walleye
Huntington Center
Her Hockey Day / Crossbody Bag Giveaway
Sunday, March 3rd
Her Hockey Day / Crossbody Bag Giveaway
Puck Drops:
5:15 PM EST
Huntington Center
Iowa Heartlanders
IA Iowa Heartlanders
at
Toledo Walleye
TOL Toledo Walleye
Huntington Center

Latest News

More News
Toledo Walleye Weekly Release No. 19: February 26, 2024
Toledo Walleye Weekly Release No. 19: February 26, 2024
Walleye comeback halted in loss to Komets
Walleye comeback halted in loss to Komets
Walleye caught by Mariners for late loss
Walleye caught by Mariners for late loss

Get Toledo Walleye updates!

Sign up for our email newsletter to be the first to know about Walleye news and upcoming games.

Our Sponsors